No-Comfort Zone Challenge week ending July 8

This week I have done not one, but two submissions to print journals. So now I just wait and see.

For a little while, I will be focusing on whipping some more poems into shape.  And to work on not doing marathon computer sessions. I become so focused on things at times that I forget to eat, to drink water, to get up and move around. That’s one of the reasons that I need to work on balance.

English: veggies

English: veggies (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This week I am going to try more healthy behaviours!  No chocolate, more veggies, and eating breakfast. Because I jump onto the computer as soon as I pour my first coffee, I get immersed in emails, internet, all those distractions. I think the first thing then is to do something different while enjoying that first cuppa.

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

(Wikipedia)

Right now it’s very hot here in eastern Ontario, but still bearable in the mornings, so I think breakfast on the deck is just the thing!

2 thoughts on “No-Comfort Zone Challenge week ending July 8

  1. Pingback: No Comfort Zone Challenge: 7 month update « Inside Out Cafe

Leave a Reply

